STAFf & LEADERSHIP

We have a passion for Jesus, for people, for our city and our world. Our desire is for our culture and leadership to be shaped by the gospel or good news about Jesus resulting in loving God, loving one another and loving our neighbor. 

  • MATT ARDEN

    LEAD PASTOR

    Matt has been part of the River Valley family for over 20 years serving in youth and music ministry.  Matt holds a Master of Divinity from Southern Seminary in Louisville, KY.  He has been married to Tara for 19  years and they have two daughters.


    matt@rivervalleyyc.org

  • DAn Abken

    community pastor

    Dan is a veteran pastor with over 30 years of experience as both a lay and staff pastor.  He has been married to Kathy for 44 years and they have two married children and four grandchildren.


    dan@rivervalleyyc.org

  • Robert Choate

    Integration Pastor

    Robert is a shepherd through and through.  He is married to Angela and has two grown daughters as well as 3 grandchildren.


    robert@rivervalleyyc.org

  • BOB COMARSH

    FAMILY PASTOR

    Bob has been part of the River Valley family for over 12  years and has been involved in music and youth ministry for over 20 years.  He is currently pursuing a Master of Divinity through Gateway Seminary in Ontario, CA.  He has been married to Bridget for 25 years and they have two grown children.​ ​ ​ ​


    bob@rivervalleyyc.org

  • Trace DeNormandie

    Pastoral Candidate

    Trace has been part of the River Valley family for nearly 17 years. He has been married to Julie for over 17 years and they have four children.


    trace.denormandie@gmail.com

  • Andrew Mote

    pastoral Candidate

    Andrew has been part of the River Valley family for 4 years. He attended Calvary Chapel Bible College in Marietta, CA. He has been married to Laura for 15 years and they have four children.


    drusemail@yahoo.com

  • ROBIN MOTE

    ASSIMILATION DIRECTOR

    Robin has a heart for people and for the church, having grown up in a pastoral family.  She has been married to Jimmy for 13 years and they have 2 grown children and 3 children still at home.


    robin@rivervalleyyc.org

  • ROB MURPHY

    Worship Arts Director

    Rob has been involved in worship leadership for over 8 years.  He has been married to Katrina for nearly 5 years and they have two children.


    rob@rivervalleyyc.org

  • PAUL SHULTHISE

    FInance DIRECTOR

    Paul has been a part of the River Valley family for over 20 years.  He is married to Laura and they have three grown daughters.


    paul@rivervalleyyc.org

  • Emily Abken

    River Valley Kids Assistant Director