STAFf & LEADERSHIP

We have a passion for Jesus, for people, for our city and our world. Our desire is for our culture and leadership to be shaped by the gospel or good news about Jesus resulting in loving God, loving one another and loving our neighbor. 

  • MATT ARDEN

    LEAD PASTOR

    Matt has been part of the River Valley family for nearly 20 years serving in youth and music ministry.  Matt holds a Master of Divinity from Southern Seminary.  He has been married to Tara for 16 years and they have two daughters.


    matt@rivervalleyyc.org

  • BOB COMARSH

    FAMILY PASTOR

    Bob has been part of the River Valley family for over 14 years and has been involved in music and youth ministry for over 20 years.  He is currently pursuing a Master of Divinity through Gateway Seminary.  He has been married to Bridget for 22 years and they have two grown children.​ ​ ​ ​


    bob@rivervalleyyc.org

  • DAn Abken

    gospel community pastor

    Dan is a veteran pastor with over 30 years of experience as both a lay and staff pastor.  He has been married to Kathy for 44 years and they have two married children and four grandchildren.


    dan@rivervalleyyc.org

  • ROB MURPHY

    Worship Arts Director

    Rob has been involved in worship leadership for over 7 years.  He has been married to Katrina for nearly 3 years and they have a new daughter.


    rob@rivervalleyyc.org

  • Jonathan & Lisa Fox

    River Valley Youth

    Jonathan & Lisa have been working with students all over California for over 20 years.  They have been married for 24 years and have two children.


    lisamvfox@itsafw.com

  • ROBIN MOTE

    Pastoral Assistant

    Robin has a heart for people and for the church, having grown up in a pastoral family.  She has been married to Jimmy for 13 years and they have 2 grown children and 3 children still at home.


    robin@rivervalleyyc.org

  • PAUL SHULTHISE

    FInances & Facilities

    Paul has been a part of the River Valley family for over 20 years.  He is married to Laura and they have three grown daughters.


    paul@rivervalleyyc.org

  • Robert Choate

    Pastor/Starting Point Leader

    Robert is a shepherd through and through.  He is married to Angela and has two grown daughters as well as 3 grandchildren.


    robert@rivervalleyyc.org